[ Laureates of the International Prize Emmanuel Durlet for Piano ] - [ Emmanuel Durlet Foundation v.z.w. ] - [ Biography ] - [ Published Works + cd's ] - [ Concerti ] - [ Contact ] [ Home ]

Emmanuel Durlet Foundation v.z.w.

The “Emmanuel Durlet Foundation v.z.w.” was founded on 29th November 1976. Its objective is to promote the works of Emmanuel Durlet and to spread information about the career and activities of this great artist.

Logo Since its formation, the Foundation has published more than 130 works of Emmanuel Durlet and two long playing records (sold out). In 1992 a CD with the pianoconcerto’s “Medieval Scenes” by Emmanuel Durlet and “Symphonic Poems” for Piano and Orchestra by Peter Benoit (in the piano version of Durlet). In 1996 a CD with piano works of Emmanuel Durlet performed by Luc Devos. In 1996 a second CD with piano works performed by Maria Parshina. In 2005 a CD with piano works of Chopin and Durlet, performed by Kiyotaka Izumi. In 2008 a CD with 18th century Flemish composers for the harpsichord in a transcription for piano by Emmanuel Durlet.

In September and October 2014 two CD with works by Emmanuel Durlet were published: The first CD with the Concerto for Violin and Orchestra. Violin : Eliot Lawson, accompanied by the "Euregio Youth Orchestra" directed by Hans Casteleyn as well as the Concerto for Piano and Orchestra "Medieval Scenes" performed by Emmanuel Durlet himself (historical recording, 1960), accompanied by the "BRT-Filharmonisch Orkest" unter the direction of Daniel Sternefeld. The second CD with the Sonata for Piano and Violin, the work for Cello and Piano and various piano works, not yet on CD, among the "19 Old-Flemish Melodies and Dances" and the "Paraphrase on 'Mijn Moederspraak' (My Mother Tongue) of Peter Benoit". Piano: Kiyotaka Izumi. Violin: Eliot Lawson. Cello: David Cohen. A third CD in March 2015 with piano works Emmanuel Durlet composed for Young Players.
Piano: Kiyotaka Izumi

Since 1979 the Foundation also contributed actively to the promotion of the triennial “International Emmanuel Durlet Prize for Piano”, organized by the “Koninklijk Conservatorium Antwerpen” (former Royal Flemish Conservatoire of Music). This prize was founded in 1978 at the initiative of Juliane Castro, former pupil of Emmanuel Durlet.

These activities, also supported by the “Cantabile Piano Competition for the Youth”, enables the Foundation to promote and stimulate the performance of the works of Emmanuel Durlet all over the world. More than 200 Belgian Music Academies and 80 Belgian and foreign Conservatoires of Music make use of the works and Etudes of Emmanuel Durlet to form young pianists.

Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors are:

Information

Emmanuel Durlet Foundation v.z.w.
Jan Van Rijswijcklaan 168A (B9)
B-2020 Antwerpen (Belgium)
Tel/Fax: 32.(0)3.238.98.64
www.emmanuel-durlet.be
E-mail: andrea.durlet@skynet.be

[ Laureates of the International Prize Emmanuel Durlet for Piano ] - [ Emmanuel Durlet Foundation v.z.w. ] - [ Biography ] - [ Published Works + cd's ] - [ Concerti ] - [ Contact ] [ Home ]

[ Lauréats du Prix International Emmanuel Durlet pour Piano ] - [ Fonds Emmanuel Durlet a.s.b.l. ] - [ Biographie ] - [ Oeuvres éditées + cd's ] - [ Concerti ] - [ Contact ] - [ Home ]

Fonds Emmanuel Durlet a.s.b.l.

Le « Fonds Emmanuel Durlet a.s.b.l. » a été fondé le 29 novembre 1976. Il a pour but de promouvoir l’œuvre d’Emmanuel Durlet et de faire connaître au grand public la personnalité de cet éminent artiste.

Logo Depuis sa fondation plus de 130 œuvres d’Emmanuel Durlet ont été éditées, deux disques 33 tours (épuisés). En 1992 paraît un cd avec les concertos pour piano et orchestre « Images médiévales » d’Emmanuel Durlet et « Poème symphonique » pour piano et orchestre de Peter Benoit, dans la partie piano récrite par Durlet. En 1996 paraît un cd avec des œuvres pour piano de Durlet interprétées par Luc Devos en en 1999 un deuxième cd avec œuvres pour piano interprétées par Maria Parshina. En 2005 un cd avec des œuvres de Chopin et Durlet interprétées par Kiyotaka Izumi. En 2008 un cd avec des œuvres de clavecinistes belges du 18ième siècle, dans la transcription pour piano d’Emmanuel Durlet, interprétées par Edoardo Torbianelli.

En septembre et octobre 2014 deux CD avec des oeuvres de Durlet ont été édités : Le premier est un CD avec le Concerto pour Violon et Orchestre. Violon : Eliot Lawson, accompagné par l'Orchestre Euregio des Jeunes s.d.d. Hans Casteleyn ainsi que le Concerto pour Piano et Orchestre "Images médiévales" joué par Emmanuel Durlet lui-même (enregistrement historique, 1960), accompagné par la BRT-Filharmonisch Orkest s.d.d. Daniel Sternefeld. Le deuxième CD comporte la Sonate pour Piano et Violon, l'oeuvre pour Violoncelle et Piano et diverses oeuvres pour piano, pas encore sur CD, e.a. les "19 Anciennes Mélodies et Danses Flamandes" et la "Paraphrase sur 'Mijn Moederspraak' de Peter Benoit". Piano: Kiyotaka Izumi. Violon: Eliot Lawson. Violoncelle: David Cohen. Un troisième CD a paru début mars 2015 avec des oeuvres pour piano qu'Emmanuel Durlet a composé par la Jeunesse.
Piano: Kiyotaka Izumi

Depuis 1979 le Fonds a contribué d’une façon active à la promotion du concours de piano triennal « Prix International Emmanuel Durlet pour Piano » organisé par le Conservatoire Royal de Musique à Anvers. Ce prix a été fondé en 1978 sous l’impulsion de Juliane Castro, ancienne élève d’Emmanuel Durlet.

Par ces activités et aussi grâce à l’appui du « Concours de piano Cantabile pour les Jeunes », le Fonds a réussi à propager et à faire exécuter les œuvres d’Emmanuel Durlet dans le monde entier. Dans plus de 200 académies de musique Belges et 80 conservatoires de musique Belges et étrangers ses œuvres et études pour piano jouent un rôle prépondérant dans la formation de jeunes pianistes.

Conseil d'administration

Les membres effectifs du conseil d'administration sont:

Information

Fonds Emmanuel Durlet a.s.b.l.
Jan Van Rijswijcklaan 168A (B9)
B-2020 Antwerpen (Belgique)
Tél/Fax: 32.(0)3.238.98.64
www.emmanuel-durlet.be
E-mail: andrea.durlet@skynet.be


[ Lauréats du Prix International Emmanuel Durlet pour Piano ] - [ Fonds Emmanuel Durlet a.s.b.l. ] - [ Biographie ] - [ Oeuvres éditées + cd's ] - [ Concerti ] - [ Contact ] - [ Home ]